22.5 C
New York
July 4, 2020
Image default

Archival Johnny Cash Live Album to Be Released by Third Man Records

An archival live album by Johnny Cash is being released through Third Man Records’ ongoing Vault subscription series. Titled A Night to Remember, the 2xLP set captures Cash’s performance from Los Angeles’ Ahmanson Theatre on May 5, 1973, featuring appearances from June Carter Cash, Carl Perkins, and Larry Gatlin. Check out the tracklist below.

The Vault package also comes with a a DVD of the performance and a gold vinyl 7″ single featuring unreleased renditions of Cash’s poems from Forever Words performed by Ruston Kelly and a yet-to-be revealed artist. Subscriptions for the package are available through July 31.

Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of American Recordings.

A Night to Remember:

01 Big River

02 Sunday Morning Coming Down

03 The City of New Orleans

04 Ballad of Barbara

05 A Boy Named Sue

06 Going to Memphis

07 That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine [ft. Carl Perkins]

08 Medley: Hey Porter/ Folsom Prison Blues/Wreck of the Old 97/Orange Blossom Special

09 I Walk the Line

10 Jackson [ft. June Carter Cash]

11 If I Were a Carpenter [ft. June Carter Cash]

12 Help Me Make It Through the Night

13 Help Me [ft. June Carter Cash and Larry Gatlin]

14 Lord, Is It I?/The Last Supper

15 If I Had a Hammer [ft. June Carter Cash]

16 Will the Circle Be Unbroken [ft. June Carter Cash and Carl Perkins]

17 Daddy Sang Bass [ft. June Carter Cash and Carl Perkins]

18 Folsom Prison Blues (outro)

Related posts

Primavera Sound Postponed Due to Coronavirus Concerns

Marco Burneli

Kesha Covers T. Rex’s “Children of the Revolution”: Listen

Marco Burneli

6 New Albums You Should Listen to Now: Lady Gaga, Medhane, Deerhoof, and More

Marco Burneli

Leave a Comment